A Declaration


I Choose to Believe By Author Shaunna Jackson ©2008

 I confess with my mouth today, that I choose to believe in the Lord Jesus Christ.

I choose to believe that God is still on the throne and in control.

I choose to believe that no matter what the circumstances of today, God is with me and is working things for my good, because I love him, and have been called for his purpose.

I choose to believe that the work of the Holy Spirit is mightier and more powerful than any weapon formed against me! I choose to believe that I don’t have to fight, because the battle is the Lord’s!

I choose to believe that even though the enemy lives, God is worthy of my honor and praise I choose to believe that I am destined for greatness and no good thing will be held from me because today, I choose to keep my mind stayed on him!

I choose to believe that the pain of my suffering is necessary but only temporary, and will soon expose me as pure, refined gold!

I choose to believe that each of my brothers and sisters, friends and family will seek the Lord and be saved.

I choose to believe that God is bigger than any problem, wider than any point of view, deeper than any concept, stronger than any word, higher than any hope, and closer than any brother.

I am blessed in my work and my play. I am blessed in my joy and my sadness.

I am blessed in my home and away. I can move mountains by the strength of my faith.

My territory is enlarged and my cup floweth over!

I will be raised up in the presence of the Lord! I proclaim that I am a child of God and am prosperous indeed!

I am victorious in all things, because today, I choose to believe!

Blessed be the name of the Lord!

