Go! Go! Go!


 (II Timothy 4:7) “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of the righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge will award to me on that day—and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing. ”

 

 

Keep moving,

You Can Do It!
You Can Do It!

 

 

Keep running, 

 

Keep going! 

 

… some days I feel like a cheerleader. That is because I am. No, Im not talking about pom pons, or little pleated uniforms; I’m talking about being called to keep people in the race of life. What an unsettling place and time to be alive. Terror, floods, fires, rampant disease … all since January first! Good grief!  

 There is absolutely nothing appealing about the state of the world and economy, but God wants you to look up. Look above your circumstances and see that He is there with your prize; eternal life, comfort and peace with Him. You just have to stay in the race. Know that you have not been given a spirit of fear. You have been given the spirit of love and a sound mind in these turbulent times. You have been given the power to stomp on the head of the enemy and destroy him with your faith in God. God can work in your life if your faith is only as big as a mustard seed.

 There are many days that I too feel something intercepted my prayers because what I see is nothing like what I prayed for. I understand the temptation to believe God forgot about me and that the race I am in belongs to someone else.  But, God is faithful and will not let you down. He has you in the protective hold of His embrace. Lean on Him if you need to just keep running, keep looking ahead, stay faithful to the reason you are here. 

