Suddenly!


As believers, when God deposits the seed of his promise in us, we also experience changes, sometimes more than we care to admit. It is in those changes we are being transformed and prepared for our purpose and plan. I know as well as you, that change is often uncomfortable, sometimes painful, but in those times, we can learn how to fill our days with praise and worship as we anticipate the sudden movement of God regarding the thing for which we are waiting.

I urge you to remain expectant and filled with joy while you wait for the manifestation of God’s promise. Remaining expectant, will keep us in an atmosphere of praise while we wait; the joy of the Lord is our strength in these times (Nehemiah 8:10).  Most of us want something; are expecting something from God. Recall the disciples had been waiting for ten days expecting God to move. Then suddenly there came a sound from heaven like a rushing wind, and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit (Acts 2:1-4).  One minute they were waiting, and the next minute they had the manifestation of God’s promise.

This happened to me last week. For days I had been waiting for an answer. I entered into an incredibly moving prayer experience and felt the hand of God upon me. I emerged from that prayer event 30 minutes later fully relieved.  An amazing sense of peace came over me and I carried on certain that my prayer had been answered. Today I saw the answer. I believe the prayer was answered at the time I was praying, it was only today that the answer was revealed to me.

Wait on the Lord, expect him. God wants to bless you, but you have to get in line to receive. Understand and accept that he is the one in control. Trust God, he sees you, he hears you, and he will come suddenly to answer you.

