Is Your Love Big Enough?


Is your love this big?

There is no greater love than to give your life for someone else.  Why God chose to send his son to die for such a lost world transcends anything I can comprehend.  But, I want to bring this down to our level for just a minute. For whom would you choose to give the whole of your life?    Would you give your last breath for their chance to thrive and do better and go farther?   God could have walked away when he realized the magnitude of our sin. He could have said, “You all just don’t know how to live like children of God, I’m going back to Heaven until you figure it out,”  but, he didn’t.  It was for that very purpose that he suffered and died.  Would you give all that you are to show someone just how much you love them, or will you threaten to walk away from the challenges and uncertainties of loving unconditionally?  It is good to want to live in peace and harmony and we should always strive to do so, but life is not just peaceful, it is tumultuous, it is challenging, it is frustrating, and it is often wearisome.

When you choose to love (to really truly love), your neighbors, your friends, your family…your spouse, you choose everything that comes with them.  No matter what we say, no matter what we do…no matter what we make of ourselves, God is the consistent love that sticks with us no matter what. How amazing is that?  We are the reason that he went through  such strife, and yet he still wants to walk with us and talk with us every single day. I am humbled and encouraged by the fact that when no one else has stuck by me; when the people who said they loved me turned their backs on me, God remains.  God endured the worst of life because of me, because of us, because of love.

How big is your love?

Listen to this song; traditionally a  Christmas tune, but nonetheless inspiring… “We Are The  Reason”  by David Meece

Courtesy of YouTube…

2 thoughts on “Is Your Love Big Enough?

  1. Anonymous

    Greetings Shaunna,
    The video on your page is displaying 2 women fixing up a floor..
    Praise God, I hope all is well with you and yours.
    You are So right Sister Shaunna! The Love of God is not to be
    competed with, not by a long shot! Although in my life i have demonstrated
    what it means to Love by my Ethical Standards, what i beleive, and the image
    that i portray that everyone around me see or has seen me projecting in my
    everyday life,my love still have come not even far from being in comparison
    to that of the Love of God’s

    The Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. displayed the meaning
    of Love, and all those who followed him also displayed the same. To uncond
    itionally not give in to the circumstances surrounding our situation and keep moving forward no matter if the Love is not a two way street..
    Yes! My Love is Big Love! and nearly unconditional! And it has
    been displayed in my lifetime, Glory to God! and Thank God for His
    Mercy!

    1. Thanks for stopping by! The link should be fixed now. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. No matter how hard we try, we will never match the love of God, but we can never go wrong for trying. Blessings to you!

Comments are closed.