Trusting God – Quick Reference


 

Determine in your mind right now, seal it in your spirit today, that you will trust God to order your steps and light your way in all areas of your life.  When you surrender all to God, you give yourself permission to let go of anxiety, worry, and stress. Don’t look to your friends and family to know what to do in your life, people can fail you. God is not a God who fails, he is the only who has your best solution. Decide today to trust him and he will bless you as you do so. 

in-god-we-trust-coin

 

Commit these verses to memory:

  1. “For as many are led by the Spirit of God, these are the sons of God.” (Romans 8:14)
  2. “The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord …” (Psalm 37:23)
  3. “O Lord, I know the way of a man is not in himself; it is not in man who walks to direct his own steps.” (Jeremiah 10:23)
  4. “There is a way which seems right to a man, but its end is the way of death.” (Proverbs 14:12)
  5. “A man’s steps are of the Lord. How then can a man understand his own way?” (Proverbs 20:24)
  6. “A man’s heart plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps.” (Proverbs 16:9)
  7. “Direct my steps by Your word, and let no iniquity have dominion over me.” (Psalm 119:133)
  8. “Therefore be followers of God as dear children.” (Ephesians 5:1)
  9. “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.” (John 10:27)
  10. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” (Proverbs 3:5)
  11. “The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.” (Psalm 23:1)
  12. Thus says the Lord, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: “I am the Lord your God, who teaches you to profit, who leads you by the way you should go.” (Isaiah 48:17)
  13. “Show me Your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation …” (Psalm 25:4)
  14. “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.” (Psalm 32:8)
  15. “Teach me Your way, O Lord, and lead me in a smooth path, because of my enemies.” (Psalm 27:11)
  16. “The Lord will guide you continually …” (Isaiah 58:11)
  17. “For this is God, our God forever and ever; He will be our guide even to death.” (Psalm 48:14)
  18. “Moreover You led them by day with a cloudy pillar, and by night with a pillar of fire, to give them light on the road which they should travel.” (Nehemiah 9:12)
  19. “All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned, every one, to his own way …” (Isaiah 53:6)
  20. “Therefore you shall be careful to do as the Lord Your God has commanded you; You shall not turn aside to the right hand or to the left.” (Deuteronomy 5:32)

 

